Sunday, 23. September 2007

The end is near.

I finished the basic layout last week. Finally! It turned out to be a lot more work than I had thought, but anyway, I'm happy it's done.

Final steps:

1. I want to include another 200 or so records I haven't reviewed yet. This could go on endless of course, but I made this a closed set of records, and I will not add any more after that. Gotta stop somewhere.

2. Final column/page break; that should be a rather simple affair, the work of a weekend or so.

3. Printing! I'm looking into a very promising way to do this; at a slightly higher price than before I can get a hard bound book - no more dissolving binding! Also I'm checking out a way to drastically reduce postage to the US. I'll keep you posted.

I'm pretty confident now that I can put the book out before Xmas, so if you're interested you can preorder right now... if you haven't already. (Preorders are non-binding, and I haven't set a price yet).

Preorder address is:
preorder1@flexpunk.com

FlexBlog

the making of FLEX Book vol.3

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Navigation

Recent Updates

-
-
flex - Apr 25, 23:34
sorry, no more copies......
sorry, no more copies... I still see occasional copies...
flex (guest) - Jul 22, 17:36
Any updates in the meantime?
Any updates in the meantime?
Branding (guest) - Jun 10, 13:54
last copies - for real
because of some unforeseen events, i will have 60 additional...
flex - Jan 17, 14:19
last orders
I have temporarily suspended the Paypal links on the...
flex - Jan 9, 13:33

Links

Search

 

Status

Online for 6437 days
Last update: Apr 25, 23:34

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog